Christmas Cookie Roundup 2011

Can you believe another Christmas season is upon us? Around our house, Christmas is in full swing. We chopped down our tree yesterday (my husband’s first live tree…ever!) and finished putting up the rest of our decorations. I am about 90% done with my shopping, and everything I’ve bought so far is already wrapped and under the tree. For some strange reason, I am completely on top of my game this year, which leaves me plenty of time to spend the rest of December baking up a storm in the kitchen! Like most people, I have a few traditional cookie recipes that I make for Christmas every year, but I always leave room to try out new recipes. And trust me, I have quite a long list of cookies that I want to make this year.

Since last Christmas my blog was still in its infancy, I thought I would share some of the cookies and holiday treats that I made last year, in case you missed ’em. Enjoy!

Italian Fig Cookies

No-Bake Cookies

M&M Pretzel Treats

Chocolate Candy Cane Cookies

Hot Chocolate Mix with Homemade Marshmallows

Sour Cream Drop Cookies

This entry was posted in Christmas, Cookies. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Cookie Roundup 2011

  1. Yummy cookies!! I like the pretzels with the M&M’s!

  2. Those pretzel things look SO tasty! My friend made some like that for Halloween and they were great!

Leave a Reply

